Eligibility Criteria

Although there are specific criteria governing each SFA program, all SFA recipients must meet the following criteria:

  • U. S. citizenship or eligible non-citizenship
  • Selective Service registration, if required
  • High school diploma or GED
  • Enrollment in an eligible program of study
  • Maintain Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP)
  • Not owe a refund to a federal grant program or be in default on a federal student loan
  • Not have attained a baccalaureate or first professional degree