Press Release

Atlanta Tech Faculty Receive National Recognition

Atlanta Technical College is pleased to share that 10 of its faculty members are recipients of the 2012 Excellence Award presented by the National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD). The NISOD honors and recognizes educators across the nation for excelling in the profession.

The Atlanta Technical College honorees were invited to attend the annual International Conference on Teaching and Leadership Excellence ceremony in Austin, Texas, May 27-30, 2012 where honorees from across the nation were celebrated. The 2012 Atlanta Technical College recipients are:

Robbie Howard - Faculty/Pharmacy Technology
Becky Tolson - Faculty/Dental Laboratory Technology
Helen Burkhalter - Faculty/EMT and Paramedic Technology
Oliver Simmons - Faculty/Aviation Maintenance Technology
Cedric Haney - Faculty/Air Conditioning Technology
Shunda Ware - Faculty/Accounting
Patricia Miller - Faculty/Cosmetology
Sonya McCoy-Wilson - Faculty/Arts and Sciences - English
Barry Bates - Faculty/Arts and Sciences - Biology and Anatomy
Debra Saunders - Dean, Arts and Sciences