2012 Instructor of the Year finalists named

Atlanta Technical College is proud to announce the division winners for the Instructor of the Year (Rick Perkins Award) competition at the college. The finalists are: Harry Brockington, Industrial and Transportation Technologies; Frederick Brown, Arts and Sciences; Robbie Howard, Health and Public Safety Technologies; and Tamoura Jones, Business and Public Service Technologies.

The college will announce the 2012 Instructor of the Year on January 18. The winner will represent Atlanta Technical College at the regional competition for the Rick Perkins award.  Following the regional competitions, six finalists will be selected to move to state-level competition.  The winner of the competition will be named the 2012 Instructor of the Year for the Technical College System of Georgia.

Description: http://ih.constantcontact.com/fs078/1102961785588/img/280.jpg  Description: http://ih.constantcontact.com/fs078/1102961785588/img/282.jpg

          Harry Brockington                     Frederick Brown

Description: http://ih.constantcontact.com/fs078/1102961785588/img/281.jpg  Description: http://ih.constantcontact.com/fs078/1102961785588/img/279.jpg

           Robbie Howard                             Tamoura Jones