The Atlanta Technical College Office of Communications and Marketing, located on the second floor of the Dennard Building, is available to assist College faculty and staff with all promotional and publication needs and to serve as a contact with print and broadcast media.

In addition to providing news and publicity to the general public and to the campus community, the Office of Communications manages photographic services, the website and campus publications, including Tech Talk, Journeys and the college catalog.

All Media inquiries and requests should be directed to:

Terreta Rodgers
Terreta A. Rodgers
Director of Communications and Marketing
The Office of Communications & Marketing
1560 Metropolitan Parkway, SW
Atlanta, GA 30310

(404) 225-4604





Points Of Pride

Community College Week  ATC ranked as one of the top 100, out of more than 1,100 community colleges, in the following areas:

  • #3 in the nation in growth among public, two-year community colleges in the  2,500-4,999 enrollment category
  • # 36 in the nation in awarding associate degrees in the area of sales, merchandising, and related marketing operations
  •  #54 in the nation for awarding one-year certificates in all disciplines

Washington Monthly Magazine

  • Best technical college in Georgia
  • #48 in the nation among all community colleges

State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia

  • 1 of 4 finalists for the First Annual Sonny Perdue Award for excellence in technical education
  • 1 of the top three medium-sized GED testing centers in Georgia in growth between calendar years 2008 and 2009

President Photo